The R&D Center is mainly engaged in the research and development of radiation functional materials and is responsible for managing "Shenzhen Polymer Materials Radiation Processing Engineering Research Development Center", Post-doctoral Scientific Research Workstation, China Electrical Equipment Industry Association Secretariat and China Insulation Materials Standardization Technical Committee Electrician heat Shrinkable Materials Technical Committee Secretariat.

The Center now has 524 R&D people including 7 doctors and 86 masters, the work area of 5500m2, and the equipment instrument value of RMB 27.46 million, applies for 237 patents, authorizes 196 patents, including 43 invention patents, leads to draft 19 national/industry standards, of which 5 national/industry standards has been implemented, and obtained 178 scientific research achievements, including 13 key new national/provincial products.

The Center maintains close cooperation with Sun Yat-Sen University, Tsinghua University, Sichuan University, Beijing Institute of Technology, South China University of Technology and other well-known colleges and universities, makes full use of the advantages of colleges and universities which are good at theory research, market-oriented, with foreign advanced technology as the goal, and industrialization as the purpose, has the courage to explore, is bold in innovation, leads the development direction of Chinese radiation functional materials, constantly promotes technical progress of radiation functional materials, and makes unremitting efforts to let China become the great power of radiation functional materials from power.

研发中心主要从事辐射功能材料的研究与开发,负责管理"深圳市高分子材料辐射加工工程研究发展中心"、博士后科研工作站、中国电器工业协会秘书处以及全国绝缘材料标准化技术委员会电工用热缩材料分技术委员会秘书处。

中心现有研发人员524人,其中博士7人,硕士86人,工作面积5500M2,设备仪器原值2746万元,申请专利237项,授权专利196项,其中授权发明专利43项,主导起草国家/行业标准19项,其中5项国家/行业标准已发布实施,取得科研成果178项,其中国家/省级重点新产品13项。

中心与中山大学、清华大学、四川大学、北京理工大学、华南理工大学等著名高等院校保持着紧密合作,充分利用高等院校擅长理论研究的优势,以市场为导向,以国外领先技术为目标,以产业化为目的,勇于探索,大胆创新,引领中国辐射功能材料的发展方向,不断推动辐射功能材料的技术进步,为使中国由辐射功能材料大国变为辐射功能材料强国而不懈努力。